The First Gaston Foundation Fund, a scholarship advised fund at the Gaston Community Foundation, is pleased to announce the 2021 Albert G. Myers Scholarship recipients. Each scholarship is for $20,000 over four years to be used at the school of the student’s choice. The scholarships have been awarded for more than 50 years and are named for the late Albert G. Myers, Sr., a prominent business leader and philanthropist for many years in Gastonia.

The 2021 recipients are:

Aubrey Parker, North Gaston High School
Jamey Lindsay, Ashbrook High School
Lanadia Adams, Hunter Huss High School
Matthew Dalton, South Point High School
Noah Abernathy, Cherryville High School
Payton Boone, Bessemer City High School
Walter Williams, Hunter Huss High School
Samiyah Mason, Hunter Huss High School