The Legacy Society consists of donors who have included the Gaston Community Foundation in their estate planning.

How to Become Part of the Legacy Society

If you include the Community Foundation in your estate planning and notify us, we will recognize you as a member of the Legacy Society. Your membership may inspire others to make similar plans for the future. Even if you do not desire any recognition, we want to have your exact wishes noted. As always, your intentions and name will be private if requested.

To learn about what it means to be a part of the Legacy Society, please watch and enjoy a video from Marsh and Amy Spencer about why being a part of the Legacy Society was important for their family. For more information on the Legacy Society, please contact Elizabeth Patton.

Legacy Society members Rev. Dr. Joan C. Martin and Mr. Jeffrey C. Barbour

Legacy Society Members

  • Mrs. Mary W. Adams
  • Ms. Susanne Albright Whitesides
  • Anonymous (6 Members)
  • Mrs. Martha Beal
  • Mr. and Dr. R. Locke Bell
  • Mrs. Alfred W. Bohanan
  • Mrs. Beverly B. Bryant
  • Mrs. J. M. Carstarphen, III
  • Mr. James T Comer, III
  • Dr. Ronald W. Digby
  • Mr. & Mrs. Simmons P. Doster
  • Mr. and Mrs. Steve Driscoll
  • Ms. Sylvia Fogle
  • Mr. and Mrs. Dick Forde
  • Mr. John L. Fraley, Jr.
  • Mr. and Mrs. Walter Gray
  • Mr. Titus W. Greene
  • Mrs. W. Alex Hall
  • Ms. Lynda Hancock
  • Mr. and Mrs. Eric Hogan
  • Ms. Joyce M. Holfeld
  • Dr. Ann M. Hoscheit and Mr. Joe Davis
  • Mr. and Mrs. Fred A. Jackson
  • Dr. and Mrs. R. William Kelly, Jr.
  • Mr. and Mrs. David Kenny
  • Mr. and Mrs. John D. Kersh
  • Drs. Philip and Cheryl Leone
  • Mr.* and Mrs. John K. Long
  • Mr. John C. Loughridge
  • Mr. H. Spurgeon Mackie, Jr.
  • Rev. Dr. Joan C. Martin and Mr. Jeffrey C. Barbour
  • Mr. John K. McGill
  • Helen P. Massey Charitable Trusts
  • Dr. and Mrs. Daniel Ness
  • Mr. Andrew T. Osborne
  • Mr. and Mrs. Tim Paschall
  • Mr. David E. Poston
  • Mrs. Herbert W. Price
  • Mr. Robert A. Ragan
  • Mr. and Mrs. Andy Ratchford
  • Mr.* and Mrs. Ralph S. Robinson, Jr.
  • Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Robinson
  • Mr. and Mrs. Royce W. Robinson, Jr.
  • Mr. and Mrs. David R. Rogers
  • Mr. and Mrs. Benjamin R. Rudisill
  • Mr. and Mrs. Wayne F. Shovelin
  • Mrs. Linda W. Slade
  • Mr. and Mrs. A. Marsh Spencer IV
  • Mr. and Mrs. John H. Stanley
  • Mr. and Mrs. F. Bruce Steketee
  • Drs. Douglas and Susan Stover
  • Mr. and Mrs. David Stultz
  • Mr. and Mrs. Ernest W. Sumner
  • Mr. and Mrs. Michael Sumner
  • Mr. and Mrs. H. Randolph Sumner
  • Hon. and Mrs. Robert T. Sumner
  • Mr. and Mrs. Robert V. Sytz, Jr.
  • Dr. and Mrs. Benson E. L. Timmons IV
  • Mrs. Natalie M. Tindol
  • Mr. William P. Turner
  • Mrs. Pamela Kimbrell Warlick
  • Mr. and Mrs. Luby E. Wood
  • Mrs. Barbara Yarbrough
Legacy Society members Mr. and Mrs. David Kenny